You’re my Abah till Jannah…

Standard

Anyone of us would say that they love their parents…Love their father and mother but how far they’ve shown or manifest their love…Is it only verbally or giving special signs without any words…Somehow, only few realize on how to be good to their parents. My focus in this entry is how to proof your love to the one who feed you by searching halal nafkah in order you grow up to become a good muslim…whoelse? our father right? I know and I realize that some sorts of magazine comes out with certain fabulous ideas on how to appreciate your father…yeah, by giving luxurious items, making a full emotional video clips, send them to go to a real vacation and so on…whoaa..Somehow only a few especially us (lovely¬† daughters) that do not realize, we’re not making our father the happiest person in Jannah…On this world, you can put him a smile by giving him BMW i guess (too much??), but it still not guarantee that your father would be the happiest person in his eternal world…so sad huh?

Here it comes to the point…

Have you ever heard about WALI? What’s that? A man? A name?…

Well, wali is a term in Arabic meaning “custodian”, “protector”, “helper”, or authority as denoted by its definition “crown”. “Wali” is someone who has “Walayah” (authority or guardianship) over somebody else. For example, in Fiqh the father is wali of his children (Source: Wikipedia).

In simplest analogy, a father has the remote control of his children..It doesn’t mean that he is a King-control..but, he has the right on his children for custodianship, plus to protect or help them…A father hold this huge responsibility (known as a burden) on his back. He will be asked on what he has done to his children. It may be a fence for him, either to enter heaven or vice verse…

Since I am also a daughter to my abah, i really want to manifest my love for him in a way that can guarantee him to enter Jannah..I feel sorry for him to hold this huge responsibilities on his back…

He said once to my mak, “You can enter heaven easily to Jannah, You bring only yourself but I bring along you, our daughters and the rest of the children, I’ll be asked for these to determine either I can enter Jannah or not…”

I almost cry on hearing this…Now, I do realize that from time to time abah keep thinking of my mom, me and the rest of his children…I’m glad that I’m a woman…But still I need to preserve my mouth from telling bad things of others (gossiping) plus my aurat which is my dignity and avoid fitna surrounds me.

For all lovely daughters,

We can show our love by wearing proper HIJAB…I know and you know HIJAB is an order as a proof of our love to the creator since He wants to preserve our beauty and avoid all the harmful fitna surrounds us…It is a well-known already right?…Don’t say you never hear it please…Well hear this AGAIN;

“And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands, their fathers, their husband’s fathers, their sons, their husbands’ sons, their brothers or their brothers’ sons, or their sisters’ sons, or their women, or the slaves whom their right hands possess, or male servants free of physical needs, or small children who have no sense of the shame of sex; and that they should not strike their feet in order to draw attention to their hidden ornaments. And O ye Believers! turn ye all together towards Allah, that ye may attain Bliss.”

(Quran, 24:31).

Allah said these words including the order to wear HIJAB clearly. A wise man can understand what God is telling him and understand the reason behind the order. It is so sad if you want to say that you never spot this verse within this surah…Allah do said that sometimes not the eyes that blind but the heart actually…Nauzubillahi min zalik, may He protects us from betraying Him. HIJAB is an arabic term means prohibited to be seen. That’s why when we wear HIJAB, we actually avoid ourselves form being seen or stared by wild-eyes…

Since a father is given task as a custodian and protector, he wants to protect us from the evils. He wants the beauty of her daughters hand onto the right person. It is also an order for a father to ask his wife and daughters to wear HIJAB to save and protect them. If a father resists on doing, this means that he does not love them but willingly to see his wife and daughters being damped in the hell…In the other hand, he is putting himself in a big trouble since he will be asked for his wife and daughters disloyal acts. Poor him!

I know that I could be the barrier for my abah from entering Jannah..He has sacrificed so many things to make me growing this big! Yeah, he feeds us well t0o, i guess =)…I don’t want my abah’s feet slips away from the stairway to heaven…Never! Insha Allah…He has endured so many pains, trials and tribulation in this world why must he face the same thing there, right?

Well, to all lovely daughters,

If you feel like you want to manifest your love to a guy, you want to treat him well then your father is the person that you can learn about what a guy is? What can cheer them up, what seldom makes him angry, what he’s expecting to be treated like such as serving him coffee, ironing his cloth, cooking delicious meals…If you’re used with these than you can treat your hubby well one day Insha Allah…Watch out words come from our mouth! Speak nicely to our father and of course it is an obligation to not speak loudly even aahh! towards your parents.

You might say…urmmm Why should I? well, people can spill out their gas (kentut he…he…) to the ones closest to them…means if you treat your father bad it’s not impossible that you do the same thing towards your hubby right? So, practice from now on! Back to HIJAB wearing…If you think your father can’t be able to ask you to wear HIJAB then can you guarantee that your future hubby can? Come on! Think, think and think…AGAIN…Your father knows you since your placenta first removed from your mother (hyperbola? true right?)…How long is that? and you know a guy about a half of your lifespan and you can say he can change me for this…Allah hold the HIDAYAH (guidance) and He will honor it to the one that does his or her own effort to change for the sake of Him not because of others…understand? GOOD.

Nisaa’, you can say like that because you have a good father…Look at me! My father did bad things toward me and did not even fulfill his responsibilities…Yeahh, Alhamdulillah for that, Alhamdulillah that I have a good abah (Thanks mak) but is this will guarantee that I suppose to have a good hubby…I can’t foresee but Insha Allah I’ll try to find the right person for my want-to be children…

If you learn from your father mistakes, than why must you do the same on your future children…When something not suppose to-be happens, don’t blame others only but find a solution and make a change…If can’t be change at present, do take the precautions and change in the future…So, build the happiest family of your own, last not only on this dunia but last till Jannah..so, the first step? Find a good hubby lorr…Good doesn’t means need to wear ‘songkok’ or ‘kopiah’ only…First his heart tied closed to Allah, Never skip the daily five pillars, Got akhlaq that can be a role-model for your future children, can be good to his wife and children..Our prophet asked the men to be good to his wife and children since it can be one of the reason for him to enter Jannah peacefully…

So, Abah…you’re my abah till Jannah!

One response »

  1. Nisaa’.. reading ur current blog made me loving my dad till Jannah too.. ! Thankss ya. Miss u Nisaa’

Leave a Reply

